Nick is changed when joining a already-joined room from a second resource
The nick specified for the new room is ignored by biboumi, except if you join a room where an other of your resource is already in. Which is bad, it should be ignored as well.
To upload designs, you'll need to enable LFS and have admin enable hashed storage. More information